The AmCham Macedonia Board of Directors consists of volunteer members who serve 2-4 years to provide strategic direction, oversee and assist Executive Office operations and represent the organization in public. To ensure continuity, 3-4 members of our Board of Directors are elected at each of our annual General Assemblies. Upon election of new members, each Board member signs a Commitment Letter and the newly constituted Board elects its officers.

Current Board 

Slavko Projkoski, President (as of  October 2015, Board Member as of  2014)
Chief Financial Officer
Makedonski Telekom Inc. – Skopje

Vladimir Kosijer, 1st VP (as of May 2018)
General Manager
Pivara Skopje

Ljupco Georgiev, 2nd VP (as of October 2016)
General Manager
Microsoft DOOEL Skopje

Petko Dimitrov, Secretary-Treasurer (as of March 2018)
Territory Senior Partner in Macedonia, Albania and Kosovo (MAK)
PricewaterhouseCoopers, Ltd. Skopje

Mihael Solter, Member (as of February 2016)
General Manager
Philip Morris – Tutunski kombinat Prilep, LLC., Skopje

Jelena Arsovska, Member (as of October 2017)
Managing Director
McCann Skopje doo

Radosh VukichevichMember (as of October 2017)
Tikvesh Winery Inc. Skopje


Ex Oficio Members

The following individuals have served as past AmCham presidents and remain indefinitely as ex oficio members of our Board of Directors:

Verica Hadzi Vasileva-Markovska

William N. Dunn

Kristijan Polenak

Dejan Kalinikov

Ilijanco Gagovski

Stefan Plavjanski

Liza Popovska

Miroslav Marchev